2009 Jharkhand Legislative Results

     2009 election for Jharkhand legislative assembly had given a hung assembly similar to all previous elections. The detailed results are shown in the below tables & PI charts.

The state was under President’s rule about 11 months prior to election. Below are the various parties & chief ministers from 2009 until 2014 election.
Dec-2009 to Jun-2010: Shibu Soren - Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)
June-2010 to Sep-2010: President’s rule
Sep-2010 to Jan-2013: Arjun Munda – Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Jan-2013 to Jul-2013: President’s rule
Jul-2013 to Dec-2014: Hemant Soren - Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)

Out of 1.8 crore electors, the voter turns out was 1.03 crore, which is calculated to a polling percentage of 57.2%.
Prior to election INC had an alliance with JVM & CPI(M) & BJP had an alliance with JD(U).
0.20 crore out of 1.03 crore voters have chosen BJP, which is 13.10% less compared to 2005 election.
0.17 crore voters have chosen INC, which is 36.09% more compared to 2005 election.
0.17 crore voters have chosen JMM, which is 7.89% more compared to 2005 election.

Report us for errors @ contactus@indiaelectiondata.in